Christmas cards – Indy’s birthday & random pictures / Kerstkaartjes – Indy’s verjaardag & vanalle foto’s

First of all, I’d like to post this year’s Christmas cards. Unfortunately they’re very basic since my current laptop is too slow and crashes when I try to run a decent programme to work with the pictures I make, so I had to do what I could with this old thing. (The good news is that I’ll be getting a new laptop for Christmas, so this problem should be resolved very soon.)

Indy celebrated his 6th birthday this week. Time really goes by so fast… Can’t believe he’s been with us for such a long time already. Happy birthday my beautiful ginger furball! And of course also a happy birthday to his brothers and sisters!

Apart from this there’s not that much to tell this time. Except for expressing our happiness about the fact that Honey‘s surgery went ok, that is; and the fact that there’s only one week left before the Christmas holidays! And boy am I looking forward to that! I only hope that I won’t be spending most of the time sick in bed or the couch, cause I think I’m coming up with a serious cold. My head and throat are aching, my sinuses are completely blocked and my head feels heavy. 😦 So hopefully it’ll be better by the end of the week!

__________________

Allereerst wil ik de kerstkaartjes van dit jaar plaatsen. Ik heb het jammer genoeg nogal basic moeten houden, aangezien mijn huidige laptop nogal traag is en crasht wanneer ik probeer om met een fatsoenlijk fotobewerkingsprogramma te gebruiken. Ik heb het dus deze keer moeten doen met dit oude ding. (Het goede nieuws is dat ik een nieuwe laptop krijg voor kerst, dus het probleem is binnenkort gelukkig van de baan.)

Indy vierde zijn 6de verjaardag deze week. De tijd vliegt echt… Ik kan niet geloven dat hij al zo lang bij ons is. Gelukkige verjaardag mijn mooie rode haarbal! En natuurlijk ook een gelukkige verjaardag aan zijn broers en zusjes!

Voor de rest is er niet zo heel veel aan deze tijd te vertellen. Behalve dan het feit dat we heel blij zijn dat de operatie van Honey goed is gegaan, en natuurlijk ook dat er ons slechts een week meer rest voor de kerstvakantie! En ik kijk er echt naar uit! Ik hoop alleen dat ik het grootste deel van de tijd niet ziek in bed of de bank zal doorbrengen, want ik denk dat ik een serieuze verkoudheid aan het krijgen ben. Heb hoofd- en keelpijn, mijn sinussen zitten volledig dicht en mijn hoofd voelt zwaar aan. : ( Hopelijk is het beter tegen het einde van de week!

IMG_9724_small IMG_9728_small IMG_9737_small

A close up of the decorations in our Christmas tree. / Een detailfoto van de versiering in de kerstboom.
2012-12-13 16.40.47

We got a relax seat from my mom, and it was immediately tested by Willow. We’re keeping all the seats downstairs for the moment, so we’ll have enough room for everybody to sit at the Christmas dinner, but after that, one of the old seats will be moved upstairs. / We hebben een relaxzetel gekregen van mijn mama en die werd meteen uitgetest door Willow. Voorlopig blijven alle zetels nog beneden tot na het kerstetentje met de familie, zodat iedereen plaats heeft om te zitten. Maar nadien verhuisd een van de oude zetels naar boven.
2012-12-15 17.56.15

Killian during the photoshoot for the Christmas cards. / Killian tijdens de fotoshoot voor de kerstkaartjes.IMG_9720

IMG_9721

IMG_9728

Each has his own seat now… / Elk zn eigen zetel…
IMG_9746 IMG_9749

Why bother to sleep inside the tent when you can sleep on top of it? / Waarom in het tentje slapen als er bovenop ook gaat?IMG_9751

Indy says “thank you” to everyone who wished him a happy birthday last Tuesday! / Indy bedankt iedereen voor de verjaardagswensen afgelopen dinsdag!
IMG_9753 IMG_9766 IMG_9768

2 thoughts on “Christmas cards – Indy’s birthday & random pictures / Kerstkaartjes – Indy’s verjaardag & vanalle foto’s

  1. HI Killian & kitties – so long no woof!! I’m finally starting to catch up now – it’s great to see you having fun and wow, you look so handsome in your yellow scarf! LOVE it! I think your Christmas photos are fabulous – gosh, we haven’t even thought about doing ours yet! Thank you also for mentioning me 😉 I know I’ve got lots of your old posts to catch up on – I’ll have to come back to do that later but just wanted to say hi and thank you for all your lovely comments on my blog recently!

    Slobbers,
    Honey the Great Dane

Leave a Reply

