picture update of a lazy weekend / foto-update van een lui weekend

It’s been one of those weekends when you just don’t seem able to get the things done you planned for… Even though we had a good start on Friday with Oli making sure the house was clean and a nice evening with one of Oli’s colleagues and his girlfriend; things only went downhill as from yesterday (Saturday). I woke up with a sore throat and feeling like I was hit by a bus. 😦 So instead of catching up with my mom in the afternoon like we had planned; I stayed at home all day, sleeping on the couch, trying fight off the bad germs.

Today (Sunday) isn’t much better… I’m still feeling pretty lousy and tired. 😦 Normally Oli and I would be joining the neighbours at a benefit to raise money for the local pet shelter, but unfortunately I had to cancel that as well to stay at home and spend even more time trying to sleep it all off, to hopefully feel better tomorrow.

Earlier today the sun broke through the clouds for justa short while; and with the snow finally all gone, it was nice to go outside and get some fresh air. The only thing I’m up to this weekend, is taking some pictures of the pets. I took the time to get some new photos from all of them. 🙂

____________________

Het is een van die weekenden waarin het je maar niet lukt om de dingen gedaan te krijgen die je eigenlijk gepland had… Ook al was het vrijdag allemaal goed begonnen met Oli die het huis had gepoetst en een leuke avond met een van Oli’s collega’s en zijn vriendin, nadien is het alleen maar bergafwaarts gegaan. Ik werd gisteren (zaterdag) wakker met keelpijn en ik voelde me alsof er een trein over me was gereden. 😦 Dus in plaats van met mn mama af te spreken op zaterdagnamiddag zoals we hadden gepland, heb ik de hele dag in de zetel doorgebracht, in een poging om al slapend van de ziektekiemen te verdrijven.

Vandaag (zondag) is het helaas niet veel beter… Ik voel me nog steeds slecht en moe. 😦 Normaal gezien zouden Oli en ik samen met de buren naar de pannenkoekennamiddag gaan van het dierenasiel hier in de buurt, maar jammer genoeg moest ik ook dat afzeggen om thuis te blijven en vooral veel te slapen, zodat ik me hopelijk morgen beter voel.

Eerder vandaag brak de zon heel eventjes door, en nu de sneeuw eindelijk allemaal weg is, was het aangenaam om toch eventjes naar buiten te gaan en wat frisse lucht op te snuiven. Het enige waar ik dit weekend toe in staat ben geweest, is foto’s nemen van de huisdieren. Ik heb dan ook ineens van iedereen wat nieuwe foto’s gemaakt. 🙂

IMG_1532 IMG_1533 IMG_1536 IMG_1538 IMG_1541 IMG_1542 IMG_1546 IMG_1549 IMG_1557 IMG_1567 IMG_1569
2013-03-12 12.58.32
IMG_1577 IMG_1588 IMG_1592 IMG_1598  IMG_1608 IMG_1610 IMG_1614 IMG_1623 IMG_1631 IMG_1635 IMG_1640
IMG_1602
IMG_1644

Leave a Reply

