the best medicine to treat flu / het beste anti-griepmedicijn

The hopes I had last weekend on fighting off being ill and being fully recovered to get to work on Monday, were unfortunately to no avail… Monday morning I dragged myself to the office, where I struggled through the day only to drag myself back home afterwards to crash completely.
Tuesday morning Oli didn’t want to give me a lift to work but instead made me go to the doctor where I was told to stay at home the rest of the week to get some rest. I was suffering (again) severe laryngytis with flu symptoms including dizziness and balance disorders. Not excactly what I had in mind, but unfortunately there was nothing to be done about it either.

I did have the impression that the pets didn’t exactly mind me staying at home. Besides, what could be a better medicine for the flu than the moral support of the pets (see photos)?

There were some cold but rainless days on which I could enjoy going outside to have some fresh air. Killian thought it was great too, because no matter how much he fancies the snow, nice weather will always be his favourite. 🙂

On Sunday we ended the week with a visit from Fleur and her owner, Frances. Killian and Fleur had loads of fun in the garden and we took them on a long walk which resulted in two exhausted dogs going to sleep in front of the stove afterwards. We had a great Sunday afternoon and evening!!

_________________________________

Mijn hoop van vorig weekend om uit te zieken en daarna vol goeie moed terug aan de werk te beginnen, was helaas tevergeefs… Maandagochtend heb ik me nog naar kantoor gesleurd, waar ik de dag nipt ben doorgekomen om me daarna terug naar huis te sleuren en volledig te crashen.
Dinsdagochtend mocht ik van Oli niet meerijden naar het werk maar werd ik verplicht naar de dokter gestuurd die me verplichte platte rust voorschreef voor (alweer) een fikse keelontsteking en griepsymptomen waaronder duizeligheid en evenwichtsstoornissen. Dikke miserie dus en helemaal niet wat ik in gedachten had, maar niks aan te doen.

Al had ik de indruk dat de viervoeters thuis het helemaal niet erg vonden dat ik een weekje thuis moest blijven. En wat is er een beter medicijn tegen ziek zijn dan de morele ondersteuning van die viervoeters (zie foto’s)?

Er waren enkele dage met koud maar droog weer waar ik van heb kunnen profiteren om een frisse neus te halen in de tuin. Killian vond het ook geweldig, want hoe fantastisch hij sneeuw ook mag vinden; mooi weer is toch bovenal de favoriet. 🙂

Zondag sloten we de week dan af met een bezoekje van Fleur en haar bazinnetje Frances. Killian en Fleur hebben heerlijk geravot in de tuin, we zijn een lange wandeling gaan maken met hen waarna ze doodmoe voor de kachel zijn neergeploft en zijn gaan slapen. Het was een gezellige zondagnamiddag en -avond!

2013-03-20 14.55.11 2013-03-20 14.56.35
2013-03-22 13.28.12
IMG_1682 IMG_1685 IMG_1689 IMG_1691 IMG_1692 IMG_1696 IMG_1700 IMG_1703 IMG_1710 IMG_1714 IMG_1719 IMG_1732
“Skippy the bush kangaroo”
IMG_1746
“The Easter Bunny”
IMG_1755 IMG_1757
IMG_1761 IMG_1762 IMG_1766 IMG_1768 IMG_1772 IMG_1783 IMG_1793 IMG_1800 IMG_1808 IMG_1811 IMG_1819

One thought on “the best medicine to treat flu / het beste anti-griepmedicijn

  1. Oh dear! Your cold/flu sounds nasty. Yes, definitely stay home & rest as long as you can!!

    Gorgeous picture as usual…Killian really is just the most stunning Dane!

    Hsin-Yi & Slobbers from Honey

Leave a Reply

