Test 1-2-3!

Got a new lens for my camera yesterday (thank you Oli!) – the Sigma 70-300mm dg macro for Canon. Finally a new lens after using two standard kit lenses for 8 years (the Canon 18-55mm and the Canon 55-200mm). Since I don’t work on Tuesday afternoon, I took some time for a first test. I still have to get used to it a little, but I’m very happy with it! Here are the first pictures.

_________________________

Heb gisteren een nieuwe lens gekregen voor mijn camera (merciekes Oli!) – de Sigma 70-300mm dg macro voor Canon. Eindelijk een nieuwe lens na 8 jaar lang steeds dezelfde twee standaard kitlenzen te hebben gebruikt (de Canon 18-55mm en de Canon 55-200mm). Aangezien ik niet werk op dinsdagnamiddag, heb ik vandaag alvast een eerste test gedaan. Moet er nog een beetje aan wennen, maar ben er echt wel tevreden mee! Hier een eerste resultaat.

IMG_4617IMG_4631 IMG_4639 IMG_4641 IMG_4652 IMG_4665IMG_4670 IMG_4675 IMG_4678 IMG_4679 IMG_4687IMG_4691 IMG_4707 IMG_4710 IMG_4715 IMG_4723IMG_4725 IMG_4732 IMG_4736 IMG_4743 IMG_4750

4 thoughts on “Test 1-2-3!

  1. Oooh! JEALOUS! JEALOUS! JEALOUS!!! Those are gorgeous pictuers – and the new Wordless Wednesday ones too *(although I think your photos are always gorgeous). The lens I got with my Canon is 18 – 135mm and then I bought myself a 50mm portrait lens which does produce beautiful pictures but it’s at a fixed distance and it can be very frustrating working with no zoom when you’re dealin with animals that move around! 🙂 Would love to try some other lenses…sigh…maybe when I save up ion the future. My one big wish is for them to design such lenses with plastic or some other lighter material, I HATE the weight of my Canon and it’s one thing that puts me off getting more photos coz I’m put off lugging the camera around. often nowawdays, I take pictues with my phone – which is a Samsung Galaxy II and has a fantastic camera for a phone! 🙂

    Hsin-Yi

    • Thank you! 🙂 I try my best to take nice pictures, though I’m usually still not 100% satisfied with the result – ah well; it’s a hobby! 🙂
      I know what you mean, a camera is quite heavy in itself and the new lens I have now is heavy as well, so dragging it along when we go hiking will be a challenge! On the other hand: I am crazy enough to take the camera with me almost every time we go out; it’s kind of an addiction I guess. 🙂 Am going to buy a special backpack though, cause the camera bag I have now is too small for all my lenses and it’s had its best days and needs replacement. I hope it will be better with the new backpack, the weight should be easier to carry that way.
      I have a Samsung smartphone as well and the quality is pretty good indeed; but it often lacks speed and adaptability to different types of brightness, light impact, …, so I usually end up taking the big and heavy Canon with me anyway…

    • I just found it in my regular comment folder, not in the Spam folder. Maybe there was just some delay before the comment actually showed on the blog? Don’t know… It’s there now anyway, so no worries! 🙂

Leave a Reply

