Sunny weekend

IMG_7746

Another week has passed, and last weekend we were spoiled with very nice weather – especially yesterday (Sunday). We went out for a hike through the fields and found yet another route with nice views, which leads up to the so-called castle of Velm. Next time we’ll be going in another direction in search of some more new hiking routes!

I tested the new gear I bought for going on the road with Ophelia: a K9 harness and an elastic leash that I can click onto a special belt with several pockets. I bought it because I’m planning on slowly building up with Ophelia to take her with me when I go jogging. The new equipment is very handy – it even makes it easier for me to take the camera with me on walks/hikes, because I have my hands free to take pictures, even if Ophelia is walking on a leash.

____________________

Alweer een week voorbij, en afgelopen weekend werden we dan ook nog eens verwend met erg mooi weer – vooral gisteren (zondag). We zijn er op uitgetrokken voor een fikse wandeling door de velden en vonden weer een andere route met mooie landschappen, die uiteindelijk leidt tot bij het zogenaamde kasteel van Velm. Volgende keer gaan we een andere richting uit op zoek naar nog meer nieuwe wandelroutes!

Ik heb ook ineens het nieuwe “speelgoed” getest dat ik heb gekocht om er met Ophelia op uit te trekken: een K9-harnas met daarbij een elastische riem die ik kan vastklikken aan een speciale riem met zakjes om spullen in op te bergen voor onderweg. Ik heb het gekocht omdat ik van plan ben om langzaamaan op te bouwen om met met Ophelia te gaan joggen. De nieuwe spullen zijn erg handig – zelfs ook om de camera mee te nemen op wandelingen, want op die manier heb ik mijn handen vrij om foto’s te nemen, zelfs als Ophelia aan de leiband loopt.

Ophelia 9months this week!
IMG_7697 IMG_7701 IMG_7704 IMG_7709 IMG_7715 IMG_7720 IMG_7725
out on a hike
IMG_7737 IMG_7743  IMG_7755 IMG_7757 IMG_7759
Ophelia’s new K9-outfit! (Killian wanted to try it on as well…)
WP_20140109_004 WP_20140109_012 WP_20140109_013

4 thoughts on “Sunny weekend

Leave a Reply

